BGS Congress 2024

12th Congress of the Balkan Geophysical Society


Members of the Organizing Committee of the 12th Congress and Technical Exhibition of the Balkan Geophysical Society (BGS)Geophysics for the Better World – send a warm welcome to the world geophysical community and cordially invite you to participate in the event which is held on May, 27-31, 2024, at the Kraljevi čardaci Hotel, Kopaonik mt., Serbia.

Organized by: Balkan Geophysical Society members:   Albanian Association of Geoscientists and Engineers (AAGE), Bulgarian Geophysical Society (BgGS), Hellenic Geophysical Union (HGU), Hungarian Geophysical Association (MGE), Romanian Society of Applied Geophysics (SGAR), Association of Geophysicists and Environmentalists of Serbia (AGES),  Chamber of Geophysical Engineers of Turkey (CGET), Hungarian Geophysical Association (MGE)

Hosted by: AGES (Association of Geophysicists and Environmentalists of Serbia) &  SEG/SPE Student Section, Technical Faculty Mihajlo Pupin, Zrenjanin, Serbia

With the support of : EAGE

Hotell Kraljjevi Čardaci Spa
Vikend naselje, Čajetinska česma bb, Kopaonik, Serbia

For the registration fee please consult this document

 Earth Physics, Geodynamics and Seismology
 Regional Geophysics and Tectonics
 Geophysical Methods
 Exploration Geophysics (Oil & Gas Exploration, Geothermal Exploration, Mines &
Coal Exploration)
 Near-Surface, Engineering and Environmental Geophysics
 Hydrogeophysics
 Coastal and Marine Geophysics
 Energy and Resources
 Geo-Hazards, Climate Change & Risk Assessment
 Remote Sensing and UAV Geophysics
 Computing Technology in Geophysics
 Geoscience for Society, Education and Environment

 Open Call for extended abstracts: March 10, 2024
 Opening registration: March 15, 2024
 Extended abstract submission deadline: April 20, 2024
 Pre-registration deadline: May 1, 2024
Registration and papers submission:

The extended abstract should be in English,  4 pages long including all figures, tables and references (font is 12pt Times New Roman). Click to download the template.

If you are interested in organizing workshop/s during the 12th BGS Congress, please contact

International Steering Committee
Snežana Komatina, AGES, Serbia – President of the BGS and AGES (Chair)
Magdalena Marković Juhlin, AGES, Serbia (Co-Chair)
Marko Vanić, AGES, Serbia (Co-Chair)
Klodian Skrame, President of the AAGE, Albania
Neki Frasheri, AAGE, Albania
Christian Tzankov, President of BgGS, Bulgaria
Denitsa Borisova, BgGS, Bulgaria
George Apostolopoulos, President of HGU, Greece
Antonis Vafidis, HGU, Greece
Istvan Kestmarky, President of AHG, Hungary
Endre Törös, MinGeo Ltd., Hungary
Marjan Delipetrev, President of GEO-M-GROUPE, North Macedonia
Maja Ristova Delipetrev, GEO-M-GROUPE, North Macedonia
Florina Tuluca, President of SGAR, Romania
Dumitru Ioane, SGAR, Romania
Emin Candansayar, President of CGET, Turkey
Ahmet Başokur, CGET, Turkey
Marcel van Loon, EAGE, The Netherlands
Peter Verweij, EAGE, The Netherlands

Scientific Committee
Aleksandra Kolarski, Institute of Physics, Serbia (Chair)
Marko Vanić, NIS, Serbia (Co-Chair)
Klodian Skrame, Polytechnic University of Tirana, Albania
Rrapo Ormeni, Academy of Science of Albania, Albania
Petya Trifonova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Gergana Georgieva, Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria
George Apostolopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Grigoris Tsokas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Endre Törös, MinGeo Ltd., Hungary
Laszlo Szarka, CSFK Geodetic and Geophysical Institute, Hungary
Marjan Delipetrev, Goce Delčev University, N. Macedonia
Florina Tuluca, University of Bucharest, Romania
Radu Dimitriu, GeoEcoMar, Romania
Magdalena Marković Juhlin, Uppsala University, Sweden
Emin Candansayar, Ankara University, Turkey
Sevket Demirbas, General Directorate of Mineral Research and Exploration of Turkey
Myrto Papadopoulou, Uppsala University, Sweden

Student and YP sessions Advisory Committee  

Magdalena Marković Juhlin, Uppsala University, Sweden (Chair)
Gabriel Grubač, Blade Energy Partners, USA/Europe (Co-Chair)
Marko Vanić, NIS, Serbia (Co-Chair)
Myrto Papadopoulou, Uppsala University, Sweden
Irina Stanciu, VicePresident of the SGAR (Romania)
Filip Matović, President, Young Professionals of National Petroleum Committee of
Serbia, Serbia
Ina Hadžiavdić, StimStixx Technologies Inc., Austria
Marko Vučković, NIS, Serbia
Una Petrović, AGES, Belgrade, Serbia
Valentina Bozoki, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Dejan Bajić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Branislava Radišić, University of Novi Sad, Serbia

For more information about the BGS 2024 please consult this document